Connection & The Song Received


Snip from the official video of 'Near or Far' by Carrisa Rae

Snip from the official video of ‘Near or Far’ by Carrisa Rae

Best believe I’ll make mistakes, but love won’t stop, it has no brakes – Carissa Rae (Near or far)

Connection..

I made a promise to myself that fateful night when my 3G internet pack of 2GB that I recharged just six days ago was squeezed out of its dear life to roll back into 2G Airtel service where I have to pay only ninety eight rupees for 1GB. The speed sucks big time in 2G, but in my shoes right now, I think it is the best I could do away with my financial *prosperity. (*sarcasm)

I promised to never blog or stay online on Facebook or on twitter for a week or so if I have to use the 3G because I have many things to attend to go to class, hospital wards, endless night duties other than this internet thing which has robbed me so much of my pocket money. And, if this continues, I know I will end up in a ditch of poverty. But staying here, my only contact with the outside social-intelligent human world where I find peace and solace is though this internet only. So .. Blah.. Blah.. Long story short, I think, I might feel the need to recharge again, for the ‘last’ time for one more time.

Recharging it for four hundred and forty nine rupees that gives me 2GB of 3G Airtel service and using it for like only a week is really a pain in the ass. I fear if my sister in Shillong who is doing her Ph.D in microbiology finds out how much I spend for the internet. I will be in a great deal of trouble, while she uses only 1GB for the whole month. She will be so mad at me that she will cut down on how much she sends me every month while suing me and drag me to the ‘Supreme Father-Mother Court’, which is more than anything I fear.

I really like internet, no doubt about it. My world darken and shrinks without internet. I have it in my laptop in my phone and if by somehow they invent a way to connect it to clothes I guess I will find a way. The reason of it, don’t ask!

I know and realized sometimes I am wasting my money. Instead I could have bought good food to supplement on my diet. But, my love for internet won’t stop, because I can’t break, it’s already in my blood and I somehow know it will simply go on..

The Song received..

Just 31 hrs and 42 minutes ago (to be specific) my cousin sister in Gauhati sent me a song via ‘WhatsApp‘ (an app for smart phone) never imagining I will learn the chords and even think of covering it in YouTube. I went directly after class to attend my ward class at the college hospital without downloading it. When it comes to song I actually don’t like the dull, slow, soft music sound rather I am more into fast, heavy metal, thrash, speed metal songs.

asasasa

Alas! After I downloaded it, it actually is opposite to the kind of music my music taste buds are in. Quite depressing, but I forced myself to listen one more time. The more I listen to it, the more it sounds better, the more it vibrates my tympanic membrane, the more it traverse my being. And, I like it more..

d

Truth be told, it never is the type of genre I crave, but it is also one of the best songs I missed listening. I have never heard such a beautiful and simple song before, and I envy you for knowing the song and be the one to tell me and not me telling you. Now I have been listening to it for like more than a million times. Even a friend of mine has already warned me not to set the song in repeat mode which I never obliged. It might sound annoying to a friend, and a mistake that is unintentionally made, but my love for the song and the girl who sent me is not a mistake and I have no power to break it so it keeps on playing..

This post is to tell you how much I like and appreciate the song to you from me via internet: my connection. And I thank you for it.

g

The Song..

Near or Far – Carissa Rea

I’m here, you’re there
But your love is with me everywhere I go
This I know
I’m near, you’re far
Driving away in your little car
But my love will follow you everywhere

Best believe I’ll make mistakes
But love won’t stop, it has no breaks

Strong is what we are whenever we’re apart
I’ll be right where you are, I’m in your heart
So don’t you worry about a thing, or all the miles in between
You have my heart, you had it from the start
I love you from afar…

I hear them say
That what we have may fade away but I refuse
We’ll never lose
They say
It’s a case of the honeymoon phase but I just smile
Cause I know this will last a while

Understand you’ll make mistake
But love won’t stop, it has no breaks

Strong is what we are whenever we’re apart
I’ll be right where you are, I’m in your heart
So don’t you worry about a thing, or all the miles in between
You have my heart, you had it from the start
I love you from afar or near
And everywhere I know that you will still be there
Deep inside my heart…
Inside my heart…

Strong is what we are whenever we’re apart
I’ll be right where you are, I’m in your heart
So don’t you worry about a thing or all the miles in between
You have my heart, you had it from the start
I love you from afar..

b

8 thoughts on “Connection & The Song Received

    • iengkhawm – Ni e ani ie maw? Ngai suk tha bur ding hi chu an naw ngei hi, sun a ni zoa zan a hung ni nawk ang bawk hin ei hun tawng ang peiin mani nuna ngei khawm inthak danglamna a um thei leiin 😉 But dare to hope for the best..at least 😛

      btw thanks for visiting and writing a comment which shows you read the post..Please do visit again 😀

    • Japheth Pulamte – Unau, eiin chuk pei chu ani ve hi, alo awl ai naw khawpel mani ngaituona zuk ziek dawk hi..khawm chu sap tawng ngei lem chun a grammar hai dam hi ngaituo alo tul nawk hlaka..ka thiem naw le, anachu ka improve ve pei chun ka hriet..Lo tiem ve hlak raw aw 😀

      Thanks for visiting 😀

Leave a Reply

