I love you this BIG


I love you this BIG“Mama I love you, Mama I care, Mama I love you, Mama my friend” – Spice Girls (Mama)

There are certain things this life has bestowed us: love, sorrow, greed, pain, joy, the freedom to pursue our dreams and desires and the free will to choose. Some lasting for a few days to weeks, months to a few years and some for a lifetime, all the while for different purposes: Some giving us regrets, memories, a scar that remains in us no matter how much we want them to be healed and still some with a lesson to learn and shape our lifetime for a better future. They may come in different forms: Lovers, friends, co-workers, neighbor and so much more.

Things happen to us in life may sometime seems horrible, painful and unfair at first, but in reflection we find that without overcoming these obstacles, we would have never realized our potential, strength and willpower. Illness, injury, love, lost moments of true greatness and sheer stupidity all occur to test the limits of our soul. Without these small tests, whatever they may be, life would be like a smoothly paved straight flat road to nowhere. It would be safe & comfortable, but dull and utterly pointless. Even the bad experiences can be learned from. In fact, they are sometimes the most important ones, if someone hurts us, betrays us or break our hearts, we must forgive them for they have helped understand trust and the importance of being cautious to whom we are to open our heart to.

Of all the things which come and goes even this life itself there is one thing that will never leave us: The Love of a mother. I actually don’t know much about why we celebrate Mother’s Day other than it all began in the United States in the 20th century and later the ‘modern’ Mother’s Day was celebrated in 1908, when Anna Jarvis held a memorial for her mother in Grafton, West Virginia. I think I have to do some more googling on it.

Second Sunday of May: Mother’s Day reminds me of many things.

First thing first, I am not at home and this is saddening not to be at home in this very important occasion. The feeling of homesickness kicks in especially on Sunday and today it’s almost unbearable

Every time I am away from home there is one thing I always miss. I miss the voice of my father and mother discussing something while my mother cooks in the morning every day after their daily church prayer service. Here, all I hear in the morning is the sound of my lousy alarm waking me up or the sound of footsteps to the bathroom to start a new day in college. Nothing compares to hearing the sounds of someone who loves you.

Some twenty years ago a while before I came into existence, my mother taught about the love of Jesus Christ to my other sisters. She kept the Bible as a guide to raising us. In turn, we all got saved, and the Lord has continued to be the guide in my life even when I am not around her.

My mother actually is an ordinary woman, but in her simple appearance lies an extraordinary fortitude, perseverance, an altruistic soul and a very kindly heart. She doesn’t favor any one over the other, no matter if one does something great, while the others just sit back and watch. The next time she just makes sure to encourage the others to take action. Nurturing, patient, unselfish, forgiving; these are the words I would typically use to describe one of the most important people in my life: My Mother!

When I was just a child, my mother used to tell me many oriental and mythological tales. She answers my questions to the best of her knowledge, whether it be about the Bible or otherwise. In every matter of my life, I depend on my mother’s help and guidance: Her blessings are always with me.

She was the one who carried me for nine months without a single sigh. She gave birth to me without complaining about all the pains she has been through. My mother is one of the people I must respect and love. For me, my mother is the best mother in the world.

She is bold and confident, possess perseverance and endurance. I have never seen her give up; never seen her quit. Thanks for being the epitome of the type of person that I want to become: humble and sensitive. Thank you Mother!

Mom, you gave me everything, but you never ask me to pay back. You are the best, the greatest woman in this world and in my heart. I will love you forever. I am happy when I have you by my side to take care of me, to protect me and to give me your love. I am happy when I am your son. In the future. I will be a successful adult in life and I can take care of myself. But in your eyes, I know I will always be your little son as I was.

Mom, I love you because you made it! You succeeded in raising six really great children, and now it’s time to pamper and take care of yourself. I have so much admiration for you and dad for all the things you both have done for us above and beyond your capabilities.

As you both grow older life may slow you down mentally and physically, but I want you to hold on to stay with us as long as it takes. I want you and dad to see us all your children  grow older with your grandkids running around. Be loved and safe with us once again together with all your kids. I just can’t imagine you guys dying. Sorry, I just can’t and I don’t want you to die, but i know you will someday and it’s hurting to even imagine that.

I love you mom because you gave me life, I love you mom because you never gave up on us. Grace has been just something you have, and you do it all with grace. God bless you mom and I am lucky to have someone who is as thoughtful as you. Hope you have a great day with dad and cherish every moment of your lives, I love you and miss you both very much!

I just want to thank the Lord
For a Mother such as you,
You were there throughout the years
Whatever I went through
And I just want to say that I
Love you so very much
And am praying that the Lord
Will shower you in love. – M S Lowndes (quotes)

(Jorhat, May 12th, 2013 )

2 thoughts on “I love you this BIG

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to Me | Ijassdie

Leave a Reply

