Happy Birthday to Me


Snip from my Facebook profile

Snip from my Facebook profile

Happy birthday to a person who is smart, good looking, and funny and reminds me a lot of myself.” – Unknown

I need precisely 24 more years to meet up with my Abraham. How often will you ask me how old I am? Do I need to tell you? Stop asking use google or your brain if you really like to know! Got it??

Me:   
If you see a-well built about 5.10 feet, fair young man, very energetic and frank wearing a spiky or almost a mohawk style hair style with a beard walking the street that might be me. If that young man you just saw eats a zardapaan all the while if he is not laughing looks very serious, that’s definitely me. Well that was my introduction. If you are my friend on Facebook or follow me in Instagram and Twitter you will know me better.

I like music, let me stop lying I am in love with music. I love most of the 80’s rock and roll music not the new ones though. I love playing guitar and yes, of course I am one of the best guitarists in our college I should say. Why? Because these ‘vai‘ people don’t know a damn thing about music and guitar is way too much for them. My friends during ragging often asked who the best guitarist in the college is, as long as my name is not the answer the junior gets a nice round of verbal insult as to why he doesn’t know. I am not proud of that, but then it’s something the juniors remind me off, good, but not very good.

I was the first to pass out matriculation in 1st division among my siblings almost a decade ago, studied class –XII science at Sielmat Christian Higher Secondary School passed out 1st division, but got 04 marks in maths (very proud of it!!). The reason I failed in maths was that it was my fourth subject. That was how the system works by then, I don’t know how it is now.

Went for medical coaching later work as a laboratory assistant in Chemistry in our college for a year. Let me show you a written graph (?) Of my medical entrance exam results: Failed.. Almost got the seat.. Almost.. Finally got in both the states, but choose Assam. Now I am a lab. assistant turned medical student! Already hate it though because it is too damn hard!

I am a born again Christian brought up and raised by a loving Christian parents. I read the Bible and pray aloud every time before I study. I am not the type of guy who read the whole Bible, but I have read the whole Psalm and Proverbs almost ten times. Among all the Bible verses, I really like these two Bible verses, they are my favorite. Brings me back to my feet when I am weak mentally, spiritually and physically: Psalm 73:25 – “Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you.” And Psalm 27:13– “I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.”

There is this one song which for me is my spiritual song I should say, which serves the same purpose like the other Bible verses: “The Climb” by Miley Cyrus. (Here)

The Climb

I can almost see it.
That dream I’m dreaming, but
There’s a voice inside my head saying
You’ll never reach it
Every step I‘m takin
Every move I make
Feels lost with no direction,
My faith is shakin
But I, I gotta keep tryin
Gotta keep my head held high

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin‘ on the other side
It’s the climb

The struggles I’m facing
The chances I’m taking
Sometimes might knock me down, but
No I’m not breaking
I may not know it, but
These are the moments that
I’m gonna remember most, yeah
Just gotta keep goin‘,
And I, I gotta be strong
Just keep pushing on, ’cause

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin‘ on the other side
It’s the climb

Yeah

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be an uphill battle
Somebody’s gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waitin‘ on the other side
It’s the climb

Yeah, yeah

Keep on movin
Keep climbin
Keep the faith baby
It’s all about, it’s all about
The climb
Keep the faith, keep your faith, whoa

I am happy and thankful to God for all His blessings: A good health, clear and sound mind, great and sometimes over thoughtful family, good and respectable career, a laptop and an internet connection, good friends in the college and back home. I love my life no doubt about it not only because I have never drank or smoke, but because I am loved!

Parents:
They love me more than they love themselves. I have already blogged about my parents so, I feel I don’t need to write more about them because my feelings are still the same with both of them. (I love you this BIG) & (from Jorhat with Love). I really miss you. God bless you and stay healthy.

Sisters and Brother:
I have four really great sisters and one really great younger brother. I am the second youngest or the let me say the fourth oldest among my siblings and truth be told they all love me the same.

I am the one and only other than my mother (50’s born) who has not graduated in my family. My three sisters have finished their postgraduate and one presenting her final thesis for her Ph.D in Microbiology last month. If you are a medical student you will know how microbiology sucks. Thank God for it, if you are not! If my limited knowledge is not wrong she will be the first among the Hmars to get a Ph.D in Science. I have a great respect for her because she was the one who supported me during my first year in med college and she still does.

Next to her and two years older than me I have a quite sister who major in Education with NET in her accolades. My younger brother is smart, in talking, dressing and a good cook too. He has graduated last year now preparing for some exams. I hope and wish him the best to get a satisfying job and marry before me. Because I am a ‘medical man’ and we medical men stay unmarried until they are 35 (sigh!)

The two elder sisters both married with good and kind brothers-in law, three very studious loving nephews from my eldest sister and a very cute and intelligent niece from the latter. They all love me and I love them all the same too.

Relationship:
To be as honest as I always am let me open some areas of my life that I usually keep hidden most of the time to the world: To you. I have had four girlfriends (sigh) and I consider myself now as ‘The New Man In A Relationship’ or ‘The newer version of me with higher and superior security system.’

Despite how young I am and look (sarcasm), I feel I have been through to hell and back in a relationship. I know how difficult it feels to let go somebody you love with all your heart. I hope we all know this, the one that got away and the one that is left behind we all feel the same. God has been helping me with coping and staying alive with a broken heart, I can now with certainty say this: nothing pulls me to remind me or make me miss something of the past. I seriously hate myself sometimes for believing in something that is of falsehood, greed and power.

I am the kind of guy who don’t talk or corresponds to his ex-s. My definition for an ex-girlfriend is someone you should never ever talk to again for the rest of your natural-born life. That goes to the family of the girl too and I mean it!!

My New Girl Friend:
Well it will be easier to make a nuclear bomb than to know who she is. I am not telling you this. Hey hey hey.. That trick won’t work my friend. She is sparkling, clear as a crystal, slim and tall like a slim twin tower, in short: Crystal clear, slim twin tower. Does she love me? I don’t know hihihi

I’ll give constantly all the loving you wanted from me. This is my promise to you from my heart and my soul this is true, bring you happiness, give you all the rest, spend all my time on you. This is my promise to you ‘Darling’ nothing will ever hurt you because your happiness is my happiness, I’ll always forever be true. This is my promise to you. And, you know how much I love you more than anything.

Remember, you are the only angel I know, you were sent from heaven above to love me forever. If you leave me you’ll let a good thing fall apart. If you deceive me you will leave a pain inside my heart. I really need you just like the air I need to breathe. I’ll stand beside you I’ll never leave you.

My Age:
Did I mention anything about how old I am now? I wish I did not do that, never asked a man how much he earns and a girl how old she is. Well I am not a girl, but the equation can be applied here I guess, consider me a girl in this since I don’t earn a penny.

Oh! About me meeting my Abraham.. What’s my age again??

(Jorhat, May 18th Saturday, 2013)

Leave a Reply

