Miley Cyrus Did What??


xcvgnxcvncvbncvbn copy

I first met Miley Cyrus the way most of you would also do on television more than three years ago singing ‘Party in the USA’. Over the years I watched her migrate from Disney Channel sweetheart to a successful young adult singer. I watched her hair migrate from long to short from short to spunky pixie cut. I didn’t know what I thought about her tongue action habit, but I like the hair changes.

Throughout her whole migration I learn and watch her in awe, she is just too great it amazes me! I like her voice and fall in love with the kind of perfection, the kind I like. I couldn’t go any farther away from disliking her! Miley is my lady love! I honestly think I am the only guy who love Iron Maiden and Miley Cyrus equally the same.

The most recent and big thing now is 2013 MTV’s Video Music Awards which indeed as they said was all about reactions. Miley’s controversial performance with Robin Thicke a medley of their hit singles “We Can’t Stop” and “Blurred Lines” has divided even her most loyal fans and generated a wave of mixed signals about the sweet Hanna Montana darling they thought they knew. Doctors report a major uptick in heart palpitations since Miley Cyrus grinded her way out of a teddy bear and gyrated around a fully clothed Thicke in a Beetlejuice suit who barely moves. With a giant foam finger, the night’s most famous prop, Cyrus ran her hand over his crotch before grinding and nuzzling against him or lap dance (?) him. LOL

So little was said compared to this performance when those two old party goers Britney Spears and Paris Hilton drive around partying hard without wearing a panty, but proudly showing off their glory hole to paparazzi. All the while news reporters, bloggers and celebrities around the world flooded the media and gossiping at her back as trashy, slutty, crazy, sad, tragic. I think this is one of not so many times all media are so united in criticizing someone I love so badly. The endless battle between haters and lovers continues.

What did the 20 year old Miley Cyrus do? It’s a good question. And, the answer I think is pretty simple. I am not sure about this, but I think the performance was an attempt to hammer the final nail in Hannah Montana’s coffin. She is no longer 16-17 years, but a big difference 20 years now. She is not a girl anymore and yet not a woman too so it is obvious and it a normal thing being in the entertaining business she might have given Thicke a bit of a ding-dong on their performance!

I know the media after her grand performance had a funeral party on her because of the performance well I said tonight is Easter! Surely she knows what’s going on, the controversy she has sparked, but as far as she’s concerned, she is just going to keep on twerking, rolling and watch the cash roll in. And, I will always love her no matter what because I love her!

(Jorhat, 13th September, 2013)

6 thoughts on “Miley Cyrus Did What??

    • I don’t pay attention to the negative comments by medias because I’ve seen this play out so many times. How many times have we seen this play out in pop music? Madonna’s done it. Britney’s done it. She’s just declaring her womanhood. Let her do her thing…

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

  1. I enjoyed your post – I like a writer who is not afraid to say what he likes and loves. I also wanted you to know that I did not forget about the award you so graciously gave me recently. I collected several over the last few weeks, and am putting them all into one bloggy appreciative post. Take care, and keeping telling it like it is.

    • Thanks for liking the post and your kind comment 🙂
      I feel as for myself writing anything about whatever topic that interest me honestly keeps my brain off from rotting eventhough I am not luxurious enough to spend time like the way I wish.

      As a big fan of Miley Cyrus it is sadden to see only find few sites justifying her performance so I think as a hard-core fan I need something to do to help her get out of this mess than shout in unision with her haters.. I don’t know and don’t think this post will help the sand settle, but atleast to let somebody know someone from around the world cares! I serioulsy could not gulp the way all medias, blogs and websites want to comment on her performanceI I bet they forget she’s a pop singer not a Gospel singer (no disrespect to the gospel singers)!!!

      Oh that award! It was my first award from a blogger friend. Thaks for bieng my blogger friend and Happy Blogging.. Blessed Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

